Mahagatbhandan Tejashwi alliance leads over NDA

Mahagatbhandan Tejashwi alliance leads over NDA

Early trends from counting centers for the Bihar Assembly election show the Mahagathbandhan led by RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav leading in Bihar. According to early trends, the Mahagathbandhan was leading on 70 seats.

The ruling NDA led by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was trailing with leads on 37 seats. The others were leading on 4 seats of 110 seats for which early trends were available.

The counting of votes began this morning at 8 am on 55 counting centers across all 38 districts for 243 seats in Bihar Assembly. The election was held in three phases on October 28, November 3, and November 7.

The Mahagathbandhan chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav and his brother Tej Pratap are leading from their respective seats - Raghopur in Vaishali district and Hasanpura in Samastipur.

Among other prominent candidates, Luv Sinha, the son of Congress leader Shatrughan Sinha, is leading from Bankipur seat in Patna. Plurals party chief Pushpam Priya is one of the candidates for this seat.

Anant Singh was leading from Mokama seat as the RJD candidate.

Former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, the HAM leader, was leading from Imamganj. Shreyasi Singh of the BJP was leading at Jamui seat in the parliamentary constituency of LJP chief Chirag Paswan, who had appealed to his voters to vote for her.

Congress appeared to be doing well in early trends. It held a 50-50 score in trends on seats where it was in direct contest with the BJP. It was doing better when it was against the JDU of CM Nitish Kumar.