Arvind Kejriwal took charge as Chief Minister today

Arvind Kejriwal took charge as Chief Minister today

AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal on Monday took charge as the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third time.

Members of his Cabinet, including Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Imran Hussain, also took charge at the Delhi Secretariat.

Other members of Kejriwal's cabinet Kailash Gahlot and Gopal Rai are scheduled to take charge later in the day. The new cabinet is going to meet soon. Portfolios of the ministers are expected to be announced after the meeting.

Setting his government's roadmap for Delhi's development after being sworn in as chief minister for the third time, AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday had sought Prime Minister Narendra Modi's "blessings" and reached out to rival parties, while noting that the country is discussing new kind of "politics of work and performance" after his party's win.

Kejriwal along with his cabinet colleagues Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai, Imran Hussain, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Kailash Gahlot were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal at the historic Ramlila Maidan that was a sea of tricolour with a large number of people and party supporters turning up for the event.